About Us
 
PAEA - Palo Alto Educators Association
 
The Palo Alto Educators Association is the exclusive representative of the certificated employees of the Palo Alto Unified School District.  We have around 900 members and are affiliated with the California Teachers Association (CTA) and the National Educators Association (NEA). 

 

As an association, we are dedicated to ensuring the best possible achievement, both academic and social/emotional, of our students.  We represent the rights and working conditions of our members and therefore, the learning conditions of students.

For important dates, please refer to the calendar.

 

PAEA Executive Board:

President: Teri Baldwin  teribaldwin@paeacta.org 

Vice President:  Marc Igler  marcigler@paeacta.org

Treasurer: Jessica Hexsel  paeatreasurer@gmail.com

Secretary:   Diane Ichikawa dianeichikawa@paeacta.org

Members-At-Large:

    Corey Potter   coreypotter@paeacta.org 

    David Cohen   davidcohen@paeacta.org

    Misha Stempel  mishastempel@paeacta.org

 

Representative Councilall Rep emails are: firstnamelastname@paeacta.org

Elementary Schools

Addison:   Lee Mitchell  & Amanda Gantley                     Barron Park: Shromila Gupta & Reva Shiv

Briones: Lanette Konrad  & April McCandless                Children's Hospital: Robert Siu

Duveneck: Sophie Raza & Anne Gerfen                          El Carmelo: Shirley Jou

Escondido: Keith Libert                                                    Fairmeadow: Rep needed

Greendell:  Rep needed                                                   Hays: Tara Hunt                                                            

Hoover: Corey Potter & Teresa Lada                               Nixon: Beryl Deremegio                    

Ohlone: Ashley McCrea, Grace Bunya &                         Palo Verde: Joanne Soraghan

Vanessa Clark                                                                   Travel Team PE: Debbie Lombardi-Lytle

Traveling Team Music: Sue Macy                                   District Office: Tammy Juarez          

Library Team:  Rep needed                                                              

 

Middle Schools: 

JLS: Mary Melnick, David Tomatis & James Sperry

Jordan:  Kelly Zalatimo, Erica Goldsworthy & Kiana Modica

Terman:  oSuganthi Subramanian,  Jennifer Ellington & John DiCosmo

 

High Schools: 

Gunn: Diane Gleason, Courtney Carlomagno,  Diane Ichikawa, Marc Igler, Alec MacLean and Jeff Patrick

Paly:  Erin Angell, Magdalena Rivera, Mimi Park, Brett Griffith, Kelli Hagen, Sheri Mulroe, Misha Stempel & Jack Bungarden

 

Committees:

Negotiations Team:

Mimi Park  mimipark@paeacta.org

Josh Spira  joshspira@paeacta.org

Rachel Moore  rachelmoore@paeacta.org

Grant Blackburn grantblackburn@paeacta.org

Erin Angell erinangell@paeacta.org

 

Organizing Team:

Jovi Johnston  jovijohnston@paeacta.org

 

Joint Benefits Committee (JBC):

 Noel Berghout & Teri Baldwin (we can have one more on this committee)

 

Political Action Committee (PAC):

Teri Baldwin, Marc Igler & Teresa Lada