About Us
 
PAEA - Palo Alto Educators Association
 
The Palo Alto Educators Association is the exclusive representative of the certificated employees of the Palo Alto Unified School District.  We have around 900 members and are affiliated with the California Teachers Association (CTA) and the National Educators Association (NEA). 

 

As an association, we are dedicated to ensuring the best possible achievement, both academic and social/emotional, of our students.  We represent the rights and working conditions of our members and therefore, the learning conditions of students.

For important dates, please refer to the calendar.

 

PAEA Executive Board:

President: Teri Baldwin  teribaldwin@paeacta.org 

Vice President:  Marc Igler  marcigler@paeacta.org

Treasurer: Jessica Hexsel  paeatreasurer@gmail.com

Secretary:   Diane Ichikawa dianeichikawa@paeacta.org

Members-At-Large:

    Corey Potter   coreypotter@paeacta.org 

    David Cohen   davidcohen@paeacta.org

    Kelly Zalatimo kellyzalatimo@paeacta.org

 

Representative Councilall Rep emails are: firstnamelastname@paeacta.org

Elementary Schools

Addison:   Lee Mitchell  & Amanda Gantley                     Barron Park: Shromila Gupta & Reva Shiv

Briones: Lanette Konrad  & April McCandless                 Children's Hospital: Rep needed

Duveneck: Sophie Raza & Anne Gerfen                          El Carmelo: Shirley Jou

Escondido: Rep needed                                                  Fairmeadow: Zoe Peters

Greendell:  Barbara Carlson                                            Hays: Tara Hunt                                                            

Hoover: Corey Potter & Teresa Lada                               Nixon: Beryl Deremegio                    

Ohlone: Dave Ketchum                                                    Palo Verde: Joanne Soraghan

Traveling Team Music: Sue Macy                                   Travel Team PE: Debbie Lombardi-Lytle

District Office: Rep needed                                            Library Team Rep needed     

 

Middle Schools: 

JLS: Mary Melnick & David Tomatis

Jordan:  Kelly Zalatimo, Erica Goldsworthy & Franco Asmaeil

Terman:  Suganthi Subramanian,  Jennifer Ellington & Cherish Larsen

 

High Schools: 

Gunn: Diane Ichikawa, Marc Igler, Alec MacLean, Jeff Patrick Adriana Aro, Cathy Cohn, Jackie Selfridge, and Mike Camicia

Paly:  Erin Angell, Eric Bloom, Magdalena Rivera, Misha Stempel, Korynne Headley, & Ken Tinsley

  

Committees:

Negotiations Team:

Mimi Park  mimipark@paeacta.org (bargaining chair)

Josh Spira  joshspira@paeacta.org

Amanda Gantley  amandagantley@paeacta.org

David Cohen davidcohen@paeacta.org

Erin Angell erinangell@paeacta.org

Teri Baldwin teribaldwin@paeacta.org

 

Organizing/Member Engagement Team:

Jovi Johnston  jovijohnston@paeacta.org (chair)

David Tomatis davidtomatis@paeacta.org

 

Joint Benefits Committee (JBC):

 Noel Berghout & Teri Baldwin

 

Political Involvement Committee (PIC):

Teri Baldwin, Corey Potter, Marc Igler & Teresa Lada